I’m Back

Okay, so i’ve had to take a short break from blogging. You see I got my first job about a month ago in my field (for those of you that don’t know, it’s Computer Programming). Anyways, so ya I got my first job, and have had no time to blog. I have a few topics that I want to write about, and a ton of drafts that I need to get around to finishing up.

A couple month ago, I did a post on Linux Blog Editors. When I posted, I decided to use Gnome Blog. As great as Gnome Blog is, the main reason why I was using it was because it had an applet that sat on the desktop. A feature that I very much enjoy. However, I am running gnome-shell a lot, and now don’t get that running applet, so I have decided to try out a couple of the other blogging clients that I mentioned.

Right now, I am writing this post in Drivel, however I am having some problems with it, and hopefully it will update my blog. I will edit this post with all of the steps required to update your wordpress blog from Drivel.

I’ve also done some of my drafts within Word This. And I have to say, I really enjoy the layout, the only drawback to it is, you have to run it in a web browser. Most of you might not see this as a flaw, but as soon as I open my browser, I want to serf the net, not blog. I’m sure that I’ll get over this impulse, and use it a little more.

Here are some posts that I’m working on right now, a little something that you can look forward too!

  1. A quick post on a script call wepbuster (more details to come, I don’t want to give anything away)
  2. A brief description of what I do at work, and what languages I use(Can’t go into much detail, but still interesting, well at least to me)
  3. OpenJarvis (Something I’ve been meaning to start for a while, and finally have some POC to show you!)
Posted on January 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

